web statistics
IND vs SA 2nd T20 Live Match NSW School
  1. Sports

IND vs SA 2nd T20 Live Match

India will battle against South Africa in the 2nd ODI of the ongoing series. IND vs SA 2nd T20I will take place on June 12 (Sunday). The venue of the match is Barabati Stadium in Cuttack. India is led by Rishabh Pant in the series while Temba Bavuma is the captain of South Africa.

The pitch at Arun Jaitely stadium is generally a surface that is on the slower side. But the boundaries here are not big and the outfield often remains quick. So, the team that gets to bat first will be eager to put on board a total in the vicinity of 170 and challenge the chasing side. Spinners might be able to use the slow-ish nature of the pitch here.

India is currently placed at the top of the rankings on the ICC Men’s T20I rankings while South Africa is placed at the fourth spot on the rankings.

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma (C), David Miller, Dwaine Pretorious, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

Do you like Arjun's articles? Follow on social!
Comments to: IND vs SA 2nd T20 Live Match

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.


Welcome to Typer

Brief and amiable onboarding is the first thing a new user sees in the theme.
Join Typer
Registration is closed.